Day 3: A Fist Full of Credits…BHW Tatooine


So who would have figured a friggin’ Jawa would put out a bounty…on a MANDOLORIAN no less?!?!

 

Star Wars The Old Republic-04-23-2015 17-01-59

Well, the job is the job. I had to laugh though, it takes a lot of guts to put the contract out on the premier bounty hunters of the galaxy. Not too many people would even put that sort of credit out…fewer still would take on the job. Guess I’m a bit crazy, but it sounded legit at the time.

 

 

Star Wars The Old Republic-04-23-2015 17-04-46

Still,what is it with worlds that are either broiling hot because of the damned twin suns or a frozen ice ball like Hoth? Seriously! I already was heading out to the Outer Rim because of some business to take care of on the Ice bucket they called Hoth. Go figure Senator Dodonna would pay me premium credits to go hunt down pirates who lived in a frozen wasteland. The things I do for pretty women..sigh. What? The Senator is kinda cute…and what self-respecting rogue wouldn’t at least offer a hand…especially when credits are involved? Stop looking at me funny dammit!

 

 

Star Wars The Old Republic-04-23-2015 17-09-07Ok, well since I was heading out to Hoth, the quick detour to Tatooine wasn’t too far off my sensor range. I’m just not sure which planet I hate more. Anyways, trying to sort out the gibberish that the little fella was spitting out faster than blaster bolts made my head hurt. Good thing my contacts were all in the local dive, I really needed a drink after that “conversation”. Didn’t take long to figure out who was who here, not too many people even dare live on this dust ball and everyone sort of knows everyone in one way or another.

What annoyed me though is tracking down this Mandolorian. I had to travel some distance to find out where he was. Come to find out, he was waiting for me. Arrogant bastard had been keeping tips on me the whole way. Very unfair if you ask me. Never the less, he was waiting on a canyon over pass. Just out of blaster range of course. It meant I had to get up there to him. This really annoyed me having to climb up there in the heat.

 

At the end, he paid for it and I got the Jawa some sort of hero status in his little clan for the trouble. Me? I got my credits worth out of it. Then it was off to the Ice Ball.

Star Wars The Old Republic-04-23-2015 17-20-47Honestly, I just thought it was funny as hell that a little Jawa would have the guts to put a hit out on a Mando…that takes moxy! For me, it increased my rep with the BH faction and fattened my account which badly needed it. Not that I’m poor but my crafted gear just hasn’t been selling as well on Ebon Hawk lately. I undercut my competition but the problem seem to be that even with my blue crafted gear, there just doesn’t seem to be much of a demand. Even my rare purple materials havent been selling that well. So while I’m sitting on about 700k total in credits, I need more if I’m going to have a chance at buying the things I want.

 

 

In the meantime, I continue to level Damios as my main toon. I’ve gotten him into a pretty solid rotation and as a Gunslinger he seems to work best with Akaavi during questing. I used to love Bowdaar, but really that big fur ball works better with the Scoundrel class than the Gunslinger. Now this may all be up to personal play style so make your own decisions there. I do love the Gunslinger’s standoff range especially when in instances. If the tank is doing thier job correctly, I never ever see damage on me or debuffs. They never see me coming ha hah ha. The x2 xp is done with so I have to go back to grabbin g every available quest out there until x12 xp comes around on the 4th. Needless to say, tonight I am going to settle in with some whiskey (Tullamore DEW being my mid shelf favorite), caffeine (black coffee) and nicotine to try to get through Hoth and then onward.

I am missing my work with my trooper tank Jhexi and my Shadow tank Khyrii but they will continue to farm out mats untill I have Damios at 60. Unless of course I create other alts to infuriate my Guild Leaders lol.

4 responses to “Day 3: A Fist Full of Credits…BHW Tatooine

Leave a Reply

